Telephone: 973-481-2902
Fax:  973-481-0627
Borough of East Newark
​Borough Hall:
Monday - Friday  9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Melanie Mattos
Administrative Assistant 
(973) 481-2902 ext. 221
mmattos@boroughofeastnewark.com

Borough Administrator
By appointment 
Kevin F. Catrambone
(973) 481-2902 ext. 225
kcatrambone@boroughofeastnewark.com

Borough Clerk:
By appointment
clerk@boroughofeastnewark.com

Kevin D. Harris, Esq.
(973) 481-2902 ext. 237

Construction Code Enforcement:
Tuesday & Thursday; 4:15 p.m. - 6:15 p.m.
constructiondepartment@boroughofeastnewark.com

Anthony Chisari
Construction Code Official
(973) 481-2902 ext. 232

Robert Charles, Sr.
Building Inspector
(973) 481-2902 ext. 232

Fire Prevention Bureau:
By Appointment
fireprevention@boroughofeastnewark.com

George Kondek
Fire Code Official
(973) 481-2902 ext. 234

Lawrence Handlin
Fire Inspector
(973) 481-2902 ext. 234

Health Department:
Kenneth Pincus
Health Officer, Town of Kearny
(201) 997-0600

Municipal Court:
Monday - Friday; 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Closed Daily from 12pm-1pm
(973) 481-2902 ext. 229
court@boroughofeastnewark.com

Pay tickets online: www.njmcdirect.com

Honorable Kenneth J. Lindenfelser
Municipal Court Judge 

Heather D. Luzzi-Miller
Municipal Court Administrator
(973) 481-2902 ext. 228

Judith Evaristo
Municipal Deputy Court Administrator
(973) 481-2902 ext. 229

Police Department:
(973) 481-2900

Anthony Monteiro
Chief of Police 
(973) 481-2902 ext. 223

Michael J. O'Donnell
Sergeant
(973) 481-2902 ext. 235

Records Room
Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
(973) 481-2902 ext. 222

Fire Department:
(973) 481-2902 
firedepartment@boroughofeastnewark.com

Kenneth Graham
Chief
(973) 481-2902 ext. 236

Communications & Media: 
media@boroughofeastnewark.com

Senior Citizens Center:
(973) 481-3454
Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Margaret Jamiolkoski
Director

Karla Terrones
Assistant Director

Tax Assessor:
(973) 330-2626
By Appointment
taxassessor@boroughofeastnewark.com

Denis McGuire
Certified Tax Assessor

Tax & Water Collector:
Tuesday & Thursday 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
taxcollector@boroughofeastnewark.com

Anthony Blasi
Certified Tax Collector
(973) 481-2902 ext. 227

Finance:
Tuesday & Thursday 2:00 p.m.- 5:00 p.m.
finance@boroughofeastnewark.com

Brigite I. Goncalves
CFO
(973) 481-2902 ext. 233