Borough of East Newark
Telephone: 973-481-2902
Fax:  973-481-0627

Emergency Center 
Should you or your family require immediate assistance from our Police or Fire Departments, please contact (973) 481-2900 or 9-1-1.
Helpful websites to visit before, during and after an emergency:

CDC Guide to Extreme Heat https://www.cdc.gov/disasters/extremeheat/index.html 
Disaster Preparedness at Home: Filter Out the Damage http://www.airfiltersdelivered.com/disaster-preparedness 
Disaster Prep & Self Storage - What You Need to Know https://www.yourstoragefinder.com/self-storage-disaster-prep 
PA DMV Emergency Driving Tips http://www.dmv.pa.gov/VEHICLE-SERVICES/Inspection-Information/Maintaining-Your-Vehicle/Pages/Emergency-Driving-Tactics.aspx 
Emergency Preparedness for Seniors & the Disabled https://www.thezebra.com/insurance-news/4674/emergency-preparedness-seniors-disabled/ 
Humane Society - Protect Your Pets http://www.humanesociety.org/issues/animal_rescue/tips/pets-disaster.html 
Disaster Safety for Renters https://www.homecity.com/disaster-safety-for-renters 

Ready for Anything: First Aid for Pets https://www.avma.org/public/EmergencyCare/Pages/First-Aid-Tips-for-Pet-Owners.aspx

Red Cross:  www.redcross.com

Those of you who use twitter can also follow the New Jersey State Police at:   https://twitter.com/NJSP

Radio Station Listings for Emergency Public Service Announcements

You can also listen to the following radio stations or go to:  http://www.state.nj.us/emergency/radiosta.html

WNJN 89.7 FM Atlantic City
WFPG 96.9 FM Atlantic City
WPUR 107.3 FM Atlantic City
WNJS 88.1 FM Berlin
WNJB 89.3 FM Bridgeton
WSNJ 1240 AM Bridgeton
WMVB 1440 AM Bridgeton
WNJZ 90.3 FM Cape May
WRNJ 1510 AM Hackettstown
WNJM 89.9 FM Manahawkin
WIXM 97.3 FM Millville
WCTC 1450 AM New Brunswick
WMGQ 98.3 FM New Brunswick
WSUS 102.3 FM Newton
WNNJ 103.7 FM Newton
WHCY 106.3 FM Newton
WNNJ 1360 AM Newton
WINS 1010 AM New York
WADB 1310 AM Ocean Twp (Monmouth)
WJKL 94.3 FM Ocean Twp (Monmouth)
WOBM 1160 AM Ocean Twp. (Ocean)
WOBM 92.7 FM Ocean Twp. (Ocean)
WCHR 105.7 FM Ocean Twp. (Ocean)
WHWH 1350 AM Princeton
WPST 94.5 FM Princeton
SOJO 104.9 FM South Jersey
WNJP 88.5 FM Sussex
WIMG 1300 AM Trenton
WKXW 101.5 FM Trenton
WNJT 88.1 FM Trenton
WCMC 1230 AM Wildwood

Note: You can also check your local telephone directory for emergency management information.
Send us your information if you wish to register for the Citizen Alert (reverse 9-11) system.